300

Based on Frank Miller’s graphic novel about the Battle of Thermopylae in 480 B.C

A quote from this remarkable movie! Spartan King Leonidas: We Spartans have descended from Hercules himself. Taught never to retreat, never to surrender. Taught that death in the battlefield is the greatest glory he could achieve in his life. Spartans: the finest soldiers the world has ever known.

This movie has fascinated the teenagers guys and girls alike…. My son HAD to see it, and I really couldn’t figure out what the big deal was. I liked the movie, but I’m not sure what it is that is grabbing teen audiences so intensely. Please share your thoughts.

I also liked the line that the Queen delivered in the courtroom.

Comments Off on 300

Filed under Parker Colorado

Comments are closed.